The good news and the bad news!

It’s a great feeling, ‘Naya’ Freedom, freedom from not merely pesky calls & unwanted SMSes but from all cell calls – yes this was what was in store for me during the last week. As you might have guessed already, I lost my expensive Blackberry! I was troubled at the loss only for an hour or so. But as I reconciled to the loss, I discovered a new joy,that is,the freedom from being disturbed by all and sundry even at odd hours. Since I lost my phone at the beginning of a long weekend, the freedom lasted for quite a while – a feeling of being free from my imprisoning ‘CELL’.

The Cell phone revolution is one more proof(if indeed, we need one more proof)of the great French philosopher Voltair’s famous statement that “Man is born free, but everywhere in chains”.

P.S: Even as I was completing this post, I received a call from my cell phone service provider saying that my new SIM CARD would be getting activated very soon. I am not sure whether I should feel happy or sad about it!

Published in: on August 21, 2011 at 6:47 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://csnarasimhan.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/the-good-news-and-the-bad-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

