Tales From An Infant

Here’s  our little Shyam(my grandson) telling his tales with pictures:

It’s time to wake up, I guess.

Hey guys, I’m just out of my bed. Give me sometime to start my day.

 

I’m certainly enjoying this cradle, but you cannot tie me down here for too long. There’s a world out there demanding my attention and waiting to be explored.

.

 

Ready, Steady, Go…….

Steady

Go…….

Here I go to explore a largely unexplored world – that’s my mom’s kitchen? Yes, this seems like the most privileged space where they do not allow me. Who are they? They are the vigilantes, the moral brigade. I tried to reach that place several times but each time the vigilantes got active and dragged me back to where I started. But I’m perseverant and on one occasion,  I almost made it. I got hold of the broom lying at the door and started to feel its bristles and even affectionately caressing the dirt adhering to it. Just as I was exploring and before I could put it in my mouth, the moral police noticed it, came running and took me away again to my utter disappointment. This was accompanied by loud laughter and what seemed like some fun at my expense. I didn’t understand why they made so much fuss. And in any case what is so hilarious about stopping me and taking me away from a place I love so much? Don’t I have the right to eat what I love to eat? Killjoys, aren’t they? I made yet another attempt to invade the kitchen and this time I managed to get close to a waste bin. Before I could examine its contents, the vigilantes came running and in one swoop lifted me up and dumped me on a mattress with pillows all around to prevent me from making further attempts.

 

Here’s my Glorious Moment which I cherish. It’s a sweet revenge against the moral brigade led by my grandfather.

For some strange reason, I was allowed to get on top of the dining table on all fours. Do you know what happened next. I had to answer the call of nature and did it right there and then not knowing that will provoke a lot of hullagulla. Having done the job to my heart’s content, I felt relieved. My big sister was the one to notice first and promptly complained to others. There was such a commotion all around that I simply kept gazing at each one of them by turn.

 

Here’s my big Sister all dressed up. Her happy smile shows she must be going out to some interesting place, for sure. I go close to her and look at her in awe and admiration as she walks out of the door in her cute dress:

 

 

Here I’m in a tearing hurry. In case you wonder what is my business, let me tell you it’s an important mission. I was in a hurry to tear away the newspapers which were lying within my reach. I love it so much. I like the sound the newspapers make when I hold in hand and wave in the air. As I hold the paper in both hands and keep waving, the paper first gets crumpled and I love that crumpled look so much. As I get more violent with the paper it gets torn making a noise which is musical to my ears. But then, do you think they would allow me to continue to do this? No way, the brigade got active again. They snatched the paper away from my hands and made hand gestures at me as if to tell: don’t you dare do it again.

Well, that’s disappointing as you can see me in the picture below with a grumpy face:

 

 

I completely relished this –  my replay of DANGAl with my sister as the victim:

Can you see my triumphant, celebratory smile?

 

I love my train ride, don’t I? Here’s the proof.

 

 

Published in: on July 1, 2017 at 11:41 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://csnarasimhan.wordpress.com/2017/07/01/tales-from-an-infant/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } Dear Sridhar,You are no match for your grandson’s expressions in all the photos.However you can console yourself as the fact is that the blog is well written but the hero Shyam is matchless! Nice , keep penning more often.Athimber

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

  2. Thanks. Yes, words can never capture his expressions completely


Leave a Reply

